• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11

SWFL Fixtures 2017

See below SWFL Men’s Competition Fixtures for 2017 season. Women’s SWFL Fixtures will run parallel with that of the Men’s for this initial inaugural year. ROUND One Saturday         15 April  (T) South Bunbury v Carey Park       (HO) (D) Aug Marg River v Donnybrook    (GP) (D) Collie Eagles v Harvey Bulls        (CRG)  Sunday            16 […]

Read more

AFL Women’s Football Open Forum November 3rd – SWFL Office – Hands Oval

SWFL will be holding an Open Forum on November 3rd 6.00PM at SWFL Head Quarters at Hands Oval to discuss & develop a Women’s Senior AFL Football Competition for 2017 under the SWFL banner. All interested parties are invited to attend. Discussions have been underway with the WA Football Commission & WA Women’s Football State […]

Read more


South Bunbury finally broke their Grand Final run of outs with a 55pt win over an overwhelmed Collie Eagles outfit. The Tigers claimed their 15th Flag after winning their 14th way back in 2002 a 14 year hiatus that is certainly uncharacteristic of a Club that is the most successful in the South West Football League […]

Read more

Hayward Medal Result 2016 – Club by Club

For only the second time in the history of the Hayward Medal Counts has there been a Father – Son combination that have won this prestigious award – This is what occurred when Eaton Boomers Jace Cormack was announced the winner of the 2016 Hayward Medal joining his Father John Cormack who won the Medal […]

Read more


The SWFL is set to move into new territory with a Twilight League Semi Final to be played under lights at Hands Oval this Saturday September 10th 2016: With Brunswick Oval still considered unplayable Hands Oval as the Main Oval in the South West  has been decided on to host the Final. Finals Fixtures for […]

Read more

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3


South Bunbury 60
Harv Brun Lesch 52
Collie Eagles 44
Bunbury 40
Harvey Bulls 40
Donnybrook 28
Busselton 20
Aug Marg River 20
Carey Park 8
Eaton Boomers 8

Apprentice & Traineeship Company
Belt Up
William Barrrett and sons
BCE Surveying
Carlton Draught