Umpires Announced For Grand Final

The SWFL Umpires Association have announced the Umpires to officiate in the Grand Finals on Sunday.

The League Panel will be a blend of youth and experience, with all three Field Umpires umpiring their third League Grand Finals.

Aaron Andrews who was also announced as Field Umpire of the year, will Field Umpire his third League Grand Final in four years.  He will be joined by Adam Hauswirth who will officiate his third successive League Grand Final and Shane Millar, who last officiated in a League Grand Final in 2008.

The Boundary Umpires will see two seasoned Boundary Umpires joined by two debutants.  Jarrad Andrews will Boundary Umpire his seventh successive League Grand Final, equaling the all time record.  Boundary Umpire of the Year, Brian Feutrill will join Andrews, umpiring his fifth successive Grand Final.   Zac Peachey and Zac Trigwell will both umpire the first Grand Finals, after both doing Colts Grand Finals previously, with Trigwell believed to be the youngest ever to Boundary Umpire a League Grand Final.

Matt Devenish will officiate in his League Grand Final debut as a Goal Umpire.  Matt is the youngest ever Goal Umpire to be appointed to a League Grand Final, at the age of fifteen.  He will be joined by veteran Goal Umpire Jason Crowe, who will Umpire his 15th SWFL League Grand Final, an all time record.  Crowe was also announced as Goal Umpire of the Year.

Full appointments of all umpires for all Grand Finals, can be found on the Umpires page of the SWFL Website.