Women’s Squad Announced

With the commencement of the highly successful Women’s competition to the South West Football League in 2017, now comes the announcement of the inaugural SWFL squad for an exhibition match to be played between the SWFL and a Peel Representative side, on Saturday, 17 June 2017, at Rushton Park, Mandurah, prior to the Landmark match between Peel and South West.

All six teams in the SWFL have nominated players to take part in the squad, which will have two training sessions prior to the match on Monday, 29 May 2017 and Monday 12 June 2017, both at Hands Oval.

There are 35 players in the squad, with the final team to be announced at a function on Tuesday, 6 June 2017 to be held in the lead-up to the match on Saturday, 17 June 2017.

Harvey Brunswick Leschenault
Montana Tate, Bittany Gliddon, Lauren Patane, Louise Bignell, Amelia House, Brianna Whyte, Claudia Porritt

Carey Park
Jessie Gallop, Snontai Farrant, Brinley Tregoning, Stephanie King, Casey Hansen

Harvey Bulls
Michelle Mullins, Larissa Versaci, Fleur Parker

Trish Lake, Lilly Taylor, Karen Cowley, Naomi North, Kristy Larsen, Carly Allen, Bronte Taylor

South Bunbury
Kate Grieve, Maddison Obal, Claudia Elward, Bethany Bond, Casey Webb, Kate McMillan, Kristy Jetta

Somer Palandri, Jade Smith, Jannelle Snaddon, Kelly Player, Lauren Valli, Tessa Keane

Womens action from the weekend. Photo courtesy of Wayne Hislop.