Boomers And Panthers Reserves Winners

Eaton Boomers and Carey Park were victorious in the Reserve Finals played on Sunday.

The Boomers made light work of South Bunbury in the Qualifying Final at Payne Park, with the Tigers only managing to score in two of the four quarters.  Jason Cartledge and Dylan Ramsay kicked three goals a piece, with Jordan Cuxson adjudged the best player on the ground.  Eaton will advance to the Second Semi Final to take on Harvey Brunswick Leschenault in Donnybrook, while South Bunbury will face a first Semi Final clash with Carey Park at Glen Huon Reserve.

Carey Park won a close contest against Busselton in the Elimination Final, with Busselton leading by 20 points at the first break.  Carey Park fought back, kicking seven goals in the second quarter, to take a seven point lead into the major break.  A tight third quarter saw just one goal kicked by Busselton, before Carey Park kicked four unanswered goals in the final term to seal the Magpies fate.

Qualifying Final
Eaton Boomers 3.4-22  5.4-34  6.4-40  11.7-73
South Bunbury 1.1-7  1.1-7  3.3-21  3.3-21

Goals:  Eaton Boomers – Jason Cartledge 3, Dylan Ramsay 3, Shayne Edwards 2, Brett Harrison, Lloyd Hutch, Jason Hill. South Bunbury – Gia Nguyen, Corbin Chambers, Nathan Corbett
Best: Eaton Boomers – Jordan Cuxson, Lloyd Hutch, Jason Cartledge, Dylan Ramsay, Glen Bennell, Brandon Janssen.  South Bunbury – Joshua Dunn, Brady London, Hayden Stehbens, Brendon Buswell, Christopher Cowan, Gia Nguyen
Umpires: Matt Stewart, Mark Flynn, Kane Whittaker
Reports: Nil
Ground: PC Payne Park

Elimination Final
Carey Park  1.1-7  8.5-53  8.8-56  12.10-82
Busselton  4.3-27  7.4-46  8.6-54  8.9-57

Goals: Carey Park – Cody Garlett, Glen Garlett, Mark Dann, Aaron Hill, Trent Murdoch.  Busselton – Beau Chinnery 5, Luke Hutchins 2, Joel Avery
Best: Carey Park – Donald Turvey, Reece Kinnersly, Jaman Grantham, Baylie Helgeland , Joshua Bradbury, Cody Garlett  Busselton – Cade Keeble, Jed Schaler, Mitchell Tobin, Beau Chinnery, Zack Conroy, Stewart Gregson
Umpires: Damien O’Donoghue, Ben Whitehill, Ian Smith
Reports: Nil
Ground: Hands Memorial Oval