Busselton Win Reserves Premiership

Busselton have defeated South Bunbury in another thrilling Solahart Southwest Reserves Grand Final, at Payne Park on Sunday afternoon.

It would be the eighth time in nine years that the winning margin was twelve points or less. as the Magpies won by 12 points to claim their sixth Reserves Premiership, and first in 23 years.

The match was played in very wind conditions which kept the scoring low and close, with Busselton leading by eight points the first break.  South Bunbury with the aide of the wind took a seven point advantage into half time, is a tough contest befitting a grand final.

The winning move would come in the third term, when Busselton kicked four goals to one, and obstacle in the end the Tigers were not able to hurdle.

Busselton  2.2.14  3.2.20  7.5.47  8.7.55
South Bunbury 1.0.6  4.3.27  5.6.36  6.7.43

Goals:  Busselton – Kobi Howell 2, Jaice Pardi 2, Brodie Howell 1, Kyle Tickle 1, Seve Toovey 1, Matt Welburn 1.   South Bunbury – Morgan Lane 3, Kurt Cadman 1, Alex Devitt 1, Dale Wilkinson 1.
Best:  Busselton –  Kobi Howell, Brodie Howell, Ben Ganzer, Joshua Fleming, Joshua Lee, Noah Glasson.  South Bunbury – Reece Reynolds, Kurt Cadman, Alex Devitt, Dale Wilkinson, Kaz Black, Ryan Hutcheson
Ground:  PC Payne Park
Umpires:  Braden Surrall, Henry King, Damien O’Donoghue
Reports:  Nil
Crowd:  3522
Don Punch Trophy:  Kobie Howell