Grand Final Umpires Announced

The SWFL Umpires Association have tonight announced the Umpires for Sunday’s Grand Finals at Hands Memorial Oval, going with an experienced team, with only one debutant in the League Grand Final.

Field Umpire of the Year, Scott Jones will be joined by Greg Rolfe and Michael Hearne, all of whom will officiate in their fifth League Grand. The emergency umpire will be Cameron Edmonds.

Boundary Umpire of the Year, Matthew Harris will umpire his first League Grand Final on the Boundary and will be joined by highly experience Jarrad Andrews who will do his 11th consecutive League Grand Final, Zac Peachey his fourth and Cooper Anderton his second.

The Goal Umpire of the Year, Josh Daniels will officiate in his third decider, and will be joined by Jason Crowe, who will officiate in his 19th Grand Final, a SWFL Record.  Crowe announced it would be his last Grand Final.

The Reserve Match will see Kevin Hutchins, Vance Burton and Matthew Stewart as the three field umpires.  The Boundary Umpires will be Riley Hearne, Jack Connell and Braeden Burton, while Robbie Fay and Damian Cifelli  will wave the flags, with Daniel Ebert listed as the emergency and Brad Howe will be the emergency Goal Umpire.

The Colts Umpires consist of Aaron Andrews, Damien O’Donoghue and Paul Davey as the Field Umpries, Russell King, Emma Hutchins and Sylvain Smit will be the Boundary Umpires, while Robert Schmidt and Phil Hare will be the Goal Umpires, with Henry King the emergency umpire and Jacob Beamish the emergency Goal Umpire.

The SWFLUA also bestowed Life Membership on Aaron Andrews who earlier this season umpired his 250th League game.

League Grand Final Umpires 2021