Grand Final Umpires Announced

The South West Football League Umpires Association have tonight announced the Umpires for the SWFL Grand Finals on Sunday.

The League Game will have one of the most experienced panels ever, with the trio selected to Field Umpire the match having 10 Grand League Grand Finals experience under their belts prior to this Sunday’s decider.

Greg Rolfe will officiate his fourth Grand Final and was also announced as the Kevin Nettleton Field Umpire of the Year for the second year in a row.  Rolfe is the only one of the three Field Umpires to have officiated last years Grand Final.  Rolfe will be joined by Aaron Andrews, who will Field Umpire his fifth League Grand Final, moving into equal third for most League Grand Finals officiated.  The third member of the Field Umpiring Team is Scott Jones, who will preside over his fourth Grand Final and first since 2014.

Jarrad Andrews continues to break all of the Boundary Umpiring records, when he officiates his 10th consecutive Grand Final.  He will be joined by Zac Peachey who will himself Umpire his 4th Grand Final in succession.  The duo will run with two debutants, Cooper Anderton and Harry Gualter.

Goal Umpire Jason Crowe will officiate in a record 18th League Grand Final, and 12th in succession.  Crowe will be joined by Josh Daniels who officiated the 2018 Grand Final.

The emergency umpire is Paul Davey-Smithin who had a great year, his first with the SWFL.

The Reserves Panel is incredibly experienced, with Michael Hearne, Damien O’Donoghue and Matthew Stewart taking the Field.  Ned Gualter will be joined by Matt Harris and Braeden Burton on the Boundary, with Burton officiating his 50th Game.  Glenn Swann and Robbie Fay will stand in Goal with Rob Witten the emergency.

The Colts Panel will see all three Field Umpires umpiring their first Grand Final.  Ben Whitehill, Braden Surrall and Daniel Ebert will preside over the match, with Josh Emmott, Lochie Gillam and Riley Hearne on the Boundary.  Jason Morrow and Martyn Tompkins will be the two Goal Umpires, with Scott Buchanan the Emergency umpire.

L:R Aaron Andrews, Greg Rolfe, Scott Jones