Hawks Looking To Take The Next Step

It is now less than two months until the opening match in the Dale Alcock Homes SWFL Season, with the fixtures now finalised for each club.  We will break down the fixture of each club as teams start to ramp up training, and soon head into pre-season scratch matches.

Augusta Margaret River missed out on finals by just 7.52% to Eaton Boomers in 2020, ultimately finishing sixth in a thrilling finish to the season.

The Hawks will start their 2021 campaign with a home game against the Collie Eagles who finished fourth last season, before playing South Bunbury (ninth in 2020), Donnybrook (eighth), Eaton Boomers (fifth) and Carey Park (seventh) in the first half of the season, all of which should be considered games they could win.  The Hawks will play their arch rivals, Busselton, in round six and at home in round fifteen.

The Hawks have just have two twilight fixtures in round six against Busselton and round twelve against South Bunbury at Hands Memorial Oval, and based on last seasons results, have a good draw on the way home against the Boomers, Bulls and Panthers.

Match times for the Hawks will be very consistent throughout the season, with Colts playing at 10.15am, Reserves at 12.15pm and the League playing at 2.20pm in every round apart from rounds six and twelve when they play their two twilight fixtures.

Augusta Margaret River
Round 1: Sunday, 11 April 2021 v Collie Eagles – Day (HOME)
Round 2: Saturday, 17 April 2021 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Day (AWAY)
Round 3: Sunday, 25 April 2021 v South Bunbury – Day (HOME)
Round 4: Sunday, 2 May 2021 v Bunbury – Day (AWAY)
Round 5: Sunday, 9 May 2021 v Donnybrook – Day (HOME)
Round 6: Saturday, 15 May 2021 v Busselton – Twilight (AWAY)
Round 7: Sunday, 23 May 2021 v Eaton Boomers – Day (HOME)
Round 8: Sunday, 30 May 2021 v Harvey Bulls – Day (AWAY)
Round 9: Saturday, 5 June 2021 v Carey Park – Day (HOME)
Round 10: Sunday, 13 June 2021 v Collie Eagles – Day (AWAY)
Round 11: Saturday, 19 June 2021 v  Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Day (HOME)
Round 12: Saturday, 26 June 2021 v South Bunbury – Twilight (AWAY)
Round 13: Saturday, 3 July 2021 v Bunbury – Day (HOME)
Round 14: Saturday, 24 July 2021 v Donnybrook – Day (AWAY)
Round 15: Saturday, 31 July 2021 v Busselton – Day (HOME)
Round 16: Sunday, 8 August 2021 v Eaton Boomers – Day (AWAY)
Round 17: Saturday, 14 August 2021 v Harvey Bulls – Day (HOME)
Round 18: Sunday, 22 August 2021 v Carey Park – Day (AWAY)