Heasman Takes Bunbury’s Top Award

Dylan Heasman won the prestigious George and Gloria Dawson Trophy and Terry Pittard Medal on Friday night, as the Best & Fairest Player at the Bunbury Football Club Awards night.

Heasman had an outstanding season, finishing fourth in the Hayward Medal for the SWFL as well.  Patrick Farrant was the runner up, receiving the Mick Soulos trophy.  Aaron Mills also capped off a great season in the Reserves winning the Shane Williams Medal, while Trae Field was award the Brad and Jenelle O’Reilly Trophy and Paul Kontorinis Medal for the Fairest and Best Player in the Colts.  Kloe Bassett took out the Gerrard Consulting Trophy and Express Print Medal as the Fairest and Best in the Women’s Competition.

Full Awards:


George and Gloria Dawson Trophy & Terry Pittard Medal:  Dylan Heasman
Runner Up – Mick Soulos Trophy:  Patrick Farrant


Gerrard Consulting Trophy & Express Print Medal: Kloe Bassett
Runner Up – Artic Air Trophy:  Charity Ryder


Past Player Trophy & Shane Williams Medal:  Aaron Mills
Runner Up – Mike and Glenda Zaknic Trophy:  Jordan McGinley


Brad and Jenelle O’Reilly Trophy & Paul Kontorinis Medal:  Trae Field
Runner Up – Trophies West Trophy: Peter Woods


League Rising Star (Paul Kontorinis Medal):  Beau Luzi
Presidents Award:  Grantly Deere
Club Person of the Year:  Randall Hodgson
Life Membership:  Steve Regterschot