Nexus SWFL League Squad Announced

The Nexus SWFL League Squad for the Nutrien Ag Country Championships has been announced, with every team having players in the initial squad, selected by Coach Seth White and his coaching team.

Subject to selection and availability, the team includes the top six currently in the leading goal kicking, with Joel Houghton, Jarrod Humphries, Jordan Strahan, Cooper Clarke-Dehring, Richard Bourne and Blaine Johnson all in the initial squad.

The list is highly experienced, with many selected having represented the SWFL on numerous occasions.

Any players with any questions in relation to the squad or availability are asked to contact coach, Seth White on 0419 907 310.

The Championship will be held on Friday, 12 July 2024 and Saturday, 13 July 2024, with the SWFL matches at Pentanet Stadium, Joondalup and Fremantle Community Bank Oval, Fremantle.  The Grand Final will be held on Sunday, 14 July 2024 at Sullivan Logistics Stadium, Leederville.

The Squad will be reduced in coming weeks until the final squad of 25 players is selected.

Augusta Margaret River

Kel Evans
Matt Vardanega
Max Spyvee
Steven Payne
Lincoln Adams
Tom Shanahan


Joel Houghton
Jesse Gribble
Cooper Nitschke
Harry Creasey
Dylan Heasman
Denholm King
Trae Field


Jozef Parkinson
Mitch Tenardi
Ethan Bowman
Ben Ganzer
Jon Meadmore
Liam Creighton

Carey Park

Jamahl Mulholland
Cameron Baker
Reece Payne
Jude Harrop

Collie Eagles

Adam Bignell
Jarrod Cameron
Teale DeAngelis
Cameron Davidson
Jebb Swallow


Ben Howlett
Zac Trigwell
Archer Coates
Cooper Clarke-Dehring


Jake Green
Max Paterson


Paul Rinder
Greg Humphries
Jack Saunders

Harvey Brunswick Leschenault

Ty Anderson
Connor Carbone
Jarrod Humphries
Zavier Williams
Jack Fletcher
Blake Offer

Harvey Bulls
Braden Fimmano
Cooper Sparks
Jordan Strahan
Zach Pretty

South Bunbury

Shaun Crane
Lachlan Riley
Mitchell Bain
Jace Cormack
Richard Bourne
Blaine Johnson
Tom Gorter
Kade Wallrodt