Panthers To Play Bunbury In Opening Round Of 2022

Carey Park finished seventh in 2021, and will be looking to play finals in 2022, and to do so, they will need to start the 2022 season well when they face Bunbury in the opening round of the season at Kelly Park.

They will then face the reigning premiers at Gloucester Park before playing Collie and then grand finalists, Busselton, both at home in rounds four and five.

The Panthers will play nine twilight fixtures, six at home and three away, with matches against Eaton and Harvey Brunswick Leschenault also at home in the first half of the season.  The team from Carey Park, will finish with matches against Eaton Boomers, Harvey Bulls and Donnybrook, all of whom finished below the Panthers in 2021.

LEAGUE FIXTURE

ROUND 1: Sunday, 27 March 2022 v Bunbury – Late Afternoon (HOME)
ROUND 2: Saturday, 2 April 2022 v Augusta Margaret River – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 3: Sunday, 10 April 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 4: Saturday, 23 April 2022 v Collie Eagles – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 5: Saturday, 30 April 2022 v Busselton – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 6: Saturday, 7 May 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 7: Saturday, 14 May 2022 v South Bunbury – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 8: Sunday, 22 May 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Day (HOME)
ROUND 9: Saturday, 28 May 2022 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 10: Saturday, 4 June 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 11: Saturday, 11 June 2022 v Donnybrook – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 12: Sunday, 19 June 2022 v Bunbury – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 13: Sunday, 26 June 2022 v Augusta Margaret River – Day (HOME)
ROUND 14: Sunday, 3 July 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (HOME)
ROUND 15: Sunday, 17 July 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 16: Saturday, 23 July 2022 v Busselton – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 17: Saturday, 30 July 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 18: Saturday, 6 August 2022 v South Bunbury – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 19: Saturday, 13 August 2022 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 20: Saturday, 20 August 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 21: Saturday, 27 August 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 22: Sunday, 4 September 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (AWAY)