Premiers To Start Title Defence With Grand Final Replay

Reigning Premiers, Augusta Margaret River, will start their title defence with a Grand Final Replay against Busselton in 2022, under new lights at Gloucester Park.

The Hawks will play their first three games under lights, with round two against Carey Park, while in round five they will host Eaton Boomers, with Harvey Brunswick Leschenault in round three as their first away game.

In all the Premiers will play six matches under lights, four at home and two away, with Southern Derbies in the opening round and again on 18 June 2022 at Busselton.

The Hawks play their final home game of the season in round twenty against South Bunbury, before a club bye before playing Bunbury in the final round of the season.

LEAGUE FIXTURES

ROUND 1: Saturday, 26 March 2022 v Busselton – Night (HOME)
ROUND 2: Saturday, 2 April 2022 v Carey Park – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 3: Saturday, 9 April 2022 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 4: Saturday, 23 April 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 5: Saturday, 30 April 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 6: Saturday, 7 May 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (HOME)
ROUND 7: Sunday, 15 May 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 8: Saturday, 21 May 2022 v South Bunbury – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 9: Sunday, 29 May 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Day (HOME)
ROUND 10: Saturday, 4 June 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 11: Sunday, 12 June 2022 v Bunbury – Day (HOME)
ROUND 12: Saturday, 18 June 2022 v Busselton – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 13: Sunday, 26 June 2022 v Carey Park – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 14: Saturday, 2 July 2022 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Day (HOME)
ROUND 15: Saturday, 16 July 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (HOME)
ROUND 16: Saturday, 23 July 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 17: Sunday, 31 July 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 18: Sunday, 7 August 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (HOME)
ROUND 19: Sunday, 14 August 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 20: Saturday, 20 August 2022 v South Bunbury – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 21: Saturday, 27 August 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 22: Sunday, 4 September 2022 v Bunbury – Day (AWAY)