Same Officials In Charge Of Decider

Cameron Valenti, Scott Jones and Aaron Andrews will be the three Field Umpires in charge of Sunday’s League Grand Final, after the trio were announced at the Umpires Presentation Night earlier this evening.

The three of them presided over last years Grand Final as well.

Valenti was named Umpire of the Year, picking up the Kevin Nettleton Medal for best Field Umpire and will umpire his second League Grand Final.  Meanwhile Scott Jones will officiate his fourth consecutive Grand Final and along with Aaron Andrews will both umpire their seventh League Grand Final, moving to second all time behind Kevin Nettleton who officiated in ten Grand Finals.

The four Boundary Umpires will all officiate in their first grand finals, with Bailee Kent, Brady Larsen, Russell King and Scott Peachey all making their debut.  Talen Guthrie won the Jarrad Andrews Medal for the best boundary umpire, but due to injury he will be unable to officiate.

Martyn Tompkins will officiate in his first Grand Final in Goals, along with Josh Daniels who is officiating in his fifth decider.  Tompkins won the Jason Crowe Medal, as Goal Umpire of the Year.

A full list of appointments can be found on the website under Umpire Appointments.