The Lions To Face Tigers In Round One

Harvey Brunswick Leschenault will start their 2022, Dale Alcock Homes South West, SWFL assault with an away match against South Bunbury on Saturday evening, 26 March 2021.

The Lions will play the other top five teams from 2021 season in the first six rounds, the second toughest of all clubs, with only Busselton having a tougher draw, facing all in the first four weeks.   Of those matches the Lions will only play Augusta Margaret River at home, with the Tigers, Magpies and Bulldogs matches all being away games in the opening half of the season.

Harvey Brunswick Leschenault will play 13 Saturday fixtures, seven at home and six away, and will figure in just three matches under lights against South Bunbury, Busselton and Carey Park, all in the first half of the season.

LEAGUE FIXTURE

ROUND 1: Saturday, 26 March 2022 v South Bunbury – Night (AWAY)
ROUND 2: Sunday, 3 April 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (HOME)
ROUND 3: Saturday, 9 April 2022 v Augusta Margaret River – Day (HOME)
ROUND 4: Saturday, 23 April 2022 v Busselton – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 5: Sunday, 1 May 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 6: Sunday, 8 May 2022 v Bunbury – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 7: Saturday, 14 May 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Day (HOME)
ROUND 8: Saturday, 21 May 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 9: Saturday, 28 May 2022 v Carey Park – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 10: Sunday, 5 June 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (HOME)
ROUND 11: Sunday, 12 June 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 12: Saturday, 18 June 2022 v South Bunbury – Day (HOME)
ROUND 13: Saturday, 26 June 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 14: Saturday, 2 July 2022 v Augusta Margaret River – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 15: Saturday, 16 July 2022 v Busselton – Day (HOME)
ROUND 16: Sunday, 24 July 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (HOME)
ROUND 17: Saturday, 30 July 2022 v Bunbury – Day (HOME)
ROUND 18: Saturday, 6 August 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 19: Saturday, 13 August 2022 v Carey Park – Day (HOME)
ROUND 20: Saturday, 20 August 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 21: Sunday, 28 August 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 22: Saturday, 4 September 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Day (HOME)