Tingey And Bassett Win Other Awards On Big Night

The live stream of the Hayward Medal was a fantastic innovation by the South West Football League, with the slick presentation announcing both the Hayward Medal, won by Brendan Tingey from Harvey Brunswick Leschenault, and the Nola Marino Medal, won by Kloe Bassett from South Bunbury.

Both Tingey and Bassett would be successful in winning other awards announced on the night, with Tingey recognised by the media, winning the Kia League Player of the year, while Bassett would take out the Halifax Crane Hire, Women’s Award, voted by the Coaches.

Below are the full list of award winners in 2020.

Dale Alcock Homes South West Club Champions Award:  Bunbury Football Club

Umpire Voted Awards

Hayward Medal:  Brendan Tingey (HBL – 14 Votes)
Nola Marino Medal:  Kloe Bassett (SB – 19 Votes)
Times Medal (Reserves):  Brent Piercey (EB – 11 Votes)
Dagostino Development Medal (Colts):  Blake Offer (HBL – 13 Votes)

Coaches Awards

CCR League Player of the Year:  Jordan Falco (Eaton Boomers – 25 Votes)
Halifax Crane Hire Womens Player of the Year:  Kloe Bassett (South Bunbury – 20 Votes)
Southern City Building Company Reserves Player of the Year:  Jai Moll (HBL – 27 Votes)
Dale Alcock Homes South West Colts Player of the Year:  Judd Churcher (Carey Park – 28 Votes)

Rising Star Awards

Nexus Insurance Under 21 Rising Star:  Mitchell Tenardi (Busselton – 20 Votes)
Optus Under 21 Rising Star (Women’s):  Chloe Pumphrey (Carey Park)
Halifax Crane Hire Under 19 Future Star:  Jett Rigby (Bunbury)

Goal Kicking Awards

Southern City Building Co League Goal Kicker:  Brett Hill (HBL 32 Goals)
Alcoa Under 19 Goal Kicker:  Brayden Jones (South Bunbury 7 Goals)
Optus Women’s Goal Kicker:  Bethany Bond (South Bunbury 17 Goals)
Solahart Reserves Goal Kicker: Dylan Patterson (Busselton 20 Goals)
Sportsmarine Colts Goal Kicker:  Matthew Tilbee (Bunbury 25 Goals) and Dylan Chatley (HBL 25 Goals)

Media Award

Kia League Player of the Year:  Brendan Tingey (HBL 27 Votes)