Tough Start For Magpies In 2022

Busselton will face the other four teams who made the 2021 Finals Series in the opening four weeks of the season, the toughest start for any team in the competition.

After facing Premiers, Augusta Margaret River at Gloucester Park in the opening round, the Magpies will face South Bunbury in Busselton in round two, before traveling to Payne Park to take on Bunbury in round three.  In round four, Busselton will host Harvey Brunswick Leschenault, in what will be a punishing start to the season.

In all, Busselton will play ten Saturday and ten Sunday fixtures, with seven of those under lights, four of those at home.   Busselton will play arch rivals, Augusta Margaret River in rounds one and twelve, with a relatively easy run home based on 2021 ladder positions against Collie Eagles, Eaton Boomers and Harvey Bulls in the final three rounds.

LEAGUE FIXTURES

ROUND 1: Saturday, 26 March 2022 v Augusta Margaret River – Night (Away)
ROUND 2: Saturday, 2 April 2022 v South Bunbury – Night (HOME)
ROUND 3: Saturday, 9 April 2022 v Bunbury – Day (Away)
ROUND 4: Saturday, 23 April 2022 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 5: Saturday, 30 April 2022 v Carey Park – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 6: Sunday, 8 May 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (HOME)
ROUND 7: Sunday, 15 May 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (HOME)
ROUND 8: Sunday, 22 May 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 9: Saturday, 28 May 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 10: Saturday, 4 June 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Early Afternoon (HOME)
ROUND 11: Saturday, 11 June 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Twilight (AWAY)
ROUND 12: Saturday, 18 June 2022 v Augusta Margaret River – Twilight (HOME)
ROUND 13: Sunday, 26 June 2022 v South Bunbury – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 14: Sunday, 3 July 2022 v Bunbury – Day (HOME)
ROUND 15: Saturday, 16 July 2022 v Harvey Brunswick Leschenault – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 16: Saturday, 23 July 2022 v Carey Park – Day (HOME)
ROUND 17: Sunday, 31 July 2022 v Dunsborough (League Bye) – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 18: Sunday, 7 August 2022 v Donnybrook – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 19: Sunday, 14 August 2022 – CLUB BYE
ROUND 20: Sunday, 21 August 2022 v Collie Eagles – Day (HOME)
ROUND 21: Sunday, 28 August 2022 v Eaton Boomers – Day (AWAY)
ROUND 22: Saturday, 3 September 2022 v Harvey Bulls – Twilight (HOME)