Fixtures For 2018 Released

The South West Football League have released the fixtures for the 2018 Season, which will see an additional two Women’s teams added to the competition, with the Collie Eagles and Eaton Boomers.

The Season will start on Saturday, 14 April 2018 with a festival of light, with four of five fixtures being Twilight fixtures.

Twilight fixtures make up almost half of the 90 League fixtures for the season, with 39 Twlight games to be contested.  Twilight Football, also means Saturday Football with 46 Games scheduled for Saturday, with Collie and Donnybrook hosting day games.

Last season’s premiers, Bunbury, play the least amount of night matches, and the least amount of Saturday games, with the Bulldogs playing just two twilight matches and four Saturday games.

Both Busselton and Augusta Margaret River play eight of their nine home games under lights, with Busselton’s only home game on a Sunday coming in round six, while the Hawks will play their only Sunday home game in round thirteen.

Eaton Boomers play just four Saturday fixtures, all twilight, with just one in the first round.

Carey Park will play all seven of their Saturday home League games under lights, with their Colts reverting to playing in the first game of Round 3 at 11.00 am when Carey Park meet the Bunbury Bulldogs at Kelly Park.

South Bunbury will play four home games on a Saturday, with nine Saturday and nine Sunday games.

Both Harvey Bulls and Harvey Brunswick Leschenault will play 10 Twilight games apiece with the Bulls playing seven at home as twilight fixtures.

The Grand Final replay is scheduled for round four at PC Payne Park as a day fixture, while the traditional Dale Alcock Home WA Day Derby will be played at JE Hands Memorial Oval, on Monday 4 June 2018.

This year there will be no ANZAC day game, due to the day falling on a Wednesday.

The Grand Final is scheduled for Sunday, 23 September 2018.

The full fixture can be found on the website, with dates and times, under fixture on the SWFL Website.